2020 Virtual Moose Convention | Awards

Home | Registration | Schedule | Live/Video Presentations
General Law Amendments | Delegate Voting
Awards | Moose Store
Donate | Workshop Presentations | Councils, Committees & Boards

*Award information will be listed following each award presentation.

Premier Lodge Award

The Premier Lodge Award is presented to those lodges growing their membership, operating in a fiscally responsible manner and exemplifying the Spirit of Moose through community service and outreach programs. When a lodge qualifies for the Premier Lodge Award, both the Governor and/or Administrator can earn a Leadership Award, provided they have met all the criteria.

Click here for the 2019-2020 Premier Lodge Award winners
Click here for the 2019-2020 Leadership Award winners: Governor
Click here for the 2019-2020 Leadership Award winners: Administrator

Lifetime Achievement Award

A Lifetime Achievement Award is a prestige honor given to those who have committed themselves entirely to the Moose Fraternity. Annually, the Moose Associations each nominate one Lodge member and one Chapter member within their Moose Association to be considered for the honor of being recognized as the Order’s Lifetime Achievement Award recipient. The Associations each determine their own criteria for selecting their nominee. All Association nominees are judged and ranked, with just one Loyal Order of Moose member and one Women of the Moose member recognized during the International Moose Convention for their career of service and dedication to their Moose Lodge, Moose Legion, Moose Association, and the Order.

Congratulations to William T. Trice III and Cheryl D. Volden who both received the Lifetime Achievement Award during the 2020 Moose Virtual Convention in June to honor their many years they have each devoted to serving the Fraternity!

Moose Journalism Award

The Moose Journalism Awards program seeks to encourage and motivate editors of all Moose publications towards the achievement of consistently high journalistic standards in their newsletters and, through such achievement, to enhance communication and shared information between Moose members and their Lodges, Chapters, Moose Legions, Higher Degree Councils, and Associations.

Click here for the 2019-20 Moose Journalism Award winners

Moose Legion Awards

The Moose Legion Award of Excellence is a program whereby jurisdictions are scored for their performance in Membership, M/L Charitable Contributions and Directors expected obligations. There are three levels of award; Moose Legionnaire, Fellowship and Pilgrim. Jurisdictions achieving these levels will receive discounts on the following year’s Special Project assessments.

Click here for the 2019-20 Award of Excellence winners

The Moose Legion Endowment Fund competition puts a fun spin on raising donations for the Mooseheart/Moosehaven Endowment Fund, which secures the future of Mooseheart Child City and School and Moosehaven City of Contentment. Moose Legions compete to see who can raise the most money in six different divisions based on how many members are in each Moose Legion.

Click here for the 2019-20 Endowment Fund winners

Heart of the Community Award

Each quarter, lodges submit their Heart of the Community Report. All reports are looked over by the International Heart of the Community Committee, and superior scores are awarded either Gold, Silver, or Bronze based on their efforts.

Click here for the 2019-2020 Heart of the Community Award: Gold
Click here for the 2019-2020 Heart of the Community Award: Silver
Click here for the 2019-2020 Heart of the Community Award: Bronze